President Uhuru Kenyatta the next Chairperson of EAC.

President Uhuru has replaced President Rwandan President Kagame as the new chairperson, of East Africa Community.

Rwandan President Paul Kagame was appointed EAC chairperson in 2019.Uhuru was appointed on Saturday, when he joined other regional leaders for a virtual meeting, of the 21st ordinary summit of the East African Community heads of state.

Also, other Kenyans were appointed. Peter Mutuku Mathuki and Justice Kathurima M`Inoti were also sworn in as secretary general of the EAC and Judge of the East African Court of Justice respectively.

By: Mikey Mugutsu

Related posts