Another Cabinet Reshuffle, Keter, Wamalwa, Monica Juma among CSs moved

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Wednesday re-assigned four Cabinet Secretaries and Principal Secretaries in new changes to his Cabinet.

Amb. Dr. Monica Juma was, in the reshuffle, moved to the Ministry of Energy from Defence, where she is replaced by Eugene Wamalwa who leaves the Devolution docket.

Charles Keter will now step into Wamalwa’s shoes at the Devolution docket as he paves way for Dr. Juma at the Energy ministry.

Prof. Margaret Kobia will head the newly reconstituted Ministry of Public Service, Gender, Senior Citizens Affairs and Special Programmes.

President Kenyatta also re-assigned Principal Secretaries, among them Maj. Gen. Rtd Gordon Kihalangwa who moves to the State Department for Energy from Public Works.

Dr. Eng. Joseph Njoroge moves to the State Department for Transport from Energy; while Solomon Kitungu heads to the State Department for Public Works from Transport.

Nelson Marwa leaves the State Department for Social Protection to head to that of the Social Protection, Senior Citizens Affairs & Special Programmes.

Related posts